top of page

Temples, manga and ramen. Part I

I'm just realizing now how it will be difficult to summarize the trip in Japan.

We moved so much and in such a way that it's hard to remember all the cities, villages and temples we visited. It's much harder to remember the people's faces we met and we liked a lot.

Japan is an amazing place, full of traditions and modernities, people stuck into their job, people sleeping in the tube, people praying in front of a temple, people eating something good in an ancient festival.

I think I loved Japan and I love it now as well.

I couldn't ever forget how good I felt walking in a park, admiring the "hanami", watching at the carps swimming quietly in a little lake. There was such a peace in the temples, both Shinto and Buddhist. I extremely liked walking amongst little temples, burning incense and monks. I simply felt good with my life and my own person.

I don't know if I will ever be able to express my feelings while traveling in Japan. By the way, I took (and usually take) pictures also for this fear: to not be bale to tell the story, the travel and the sensations.

I hope that my pictures could let you know (whoever you are) how I felt and how much I love this place.

I know there are a lot of pictures, perhaps they are too much, but I need to show everything!

Tokyo, the first sight, Ueno Park and the walk at 4am (because we couldn't enter to the tuna action at 5am):

Miyajima and the unexpected matsuri: early in the morning it seems to walk in the Miyazaki's "Sent to Chihiro" movie. The Buddhist temple of Daisho-in is one of the most beautiful and solemn temples I've ever seen.

Matsuyama, its famous Dogo Onsen, the onsen Miyazaki's "Sent to Chihiro" has been inspired to, and the Matsuyama-jo, an amazing castle amongst the cherry blossom.

Kotohira, the kaiseki dinner (the traditional japanese dinner) and the Konpira San, an holy mountain full of temples, silence and cherry trees.

Okayama, the Okayama-jo, the amazing park and our first tea ceremony:

Himeji with its huge white castle, visible even from the train station, and the stunning park around it:


Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Non ci sono ancora tag.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Flickr Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon
bottom of page